What's New


If you wish to have member information or an interesting article shared through the AAAC LinkedIn or Twitter pages please send the link to cmuenker@aemanagement.ca.

Founders Award
About Us
AAAC was founded in 1994 and the six Founding Organizations were:
  • Association of Canadian Medical Colleges *
  • Canadian Association of University Schools of Nursing **
  • Canadian Association of Occupational Therapy
  • Canadian Physiotherapy Association ***
  • Canadian Council of Professional Engineers ****
  • Canadian Architectural Certification Board
Now:   *
The Association of Faculties of Medicine Canada;
Canadian Association of Schools of Nursing;
Physiotherapy Education Accreditation Canada;
Engineers Canada

Award Recipients

  • 2017 - Kathy Davidson
  • 2014 - Lorne Riley
  • 2012 - Cathryn Beggs
  • 2011 - Deborah Wolfe

The Founders Award

As a voluntary organization, AAAC relies on dedicated member representatives to provide leadership to advance its mission. Recognizing leaders who contribute to, or have contributed to, AAAC or provided exceptional direction to a member organization is important to the ongoing evolution of AAAC. The Founders Award has been established to recognize the contribution of those exemplary current or past member representatives.

The AAAC Founders Award is non-monetary. It consists of a memento presented to the recipient by AAAC and AAAC recognising publically the outstanding and exceptional achievements of the recipient.


To nominate a fellow AAAC current or past member representative please provide a brief description (maximum of 500 words) outlining the accomplishment of the member representative and how their contribution has furthered the mission of AAAC. The contribution should be for long standing service to AAAC and/or for significant achievements within the member accrediting organization.

A current member representative of AAAC may nominate another individual. The member representative or past member representative must be aware of the nomination and agree to be nominated. Nominations can be submitted in either English or French to Megram.

A subcommittee of the Executive will be appointed to review the nominations and will ensure that those judging nominations have no Conflict of Interest related to the applicant. Megram will inform the successful nominee so they may be present at the meeting to accept their award and also notify any unsuccessful nominee(s).

The Award will be given annually at the discretion of the AAAC Executive and will be presented at the Annual General Meeting.

Application Deadline

April 1st, annually

Home  •  Français  •  Member Login  •  Privacy Policy  •  Tel: 416-596-0671 (ext. 221)  •  Fax: 416-596-1808  •  © Copyright 2022 Association of Accrediting Agencies of Canada (AAAC)