AAAC Linked In Profile
  • 2011 - Deborah Wolfe
  • 2012 - Cathryn Beggs
  • 2014 - Lorne Riley
AAAC was founded in 1994 and the six Founding Organizations were:
  • Association of Canadian Medical Colleges *
  • Canadian Association of University Schools of Nursing **
  • Canadian Association of Occupational Therapy
  • Canadian Physiotherapy Association ***
  • Canadian Council of Professional Engineers ****
  • Canadian Architectural Certification Board

  • Now: *The Association of Faculties of Medicine Canada; **Canadian Association of Schools of Nursing;
            ***Physiotherapy Education Accreditation Canada; ****Engineers Canada

The Founders Award As a voluntary organization, AAAC relies on dedicated member representatives to provide leadership to advance its mission. Recognizing leaders who contribute to, or have contributed to, AAAC or provided exceptional direction to a member organization is important to the ongoing evolution of AAAC. The Founders Award has been established to recognize the contribution of those exemplary current or past member representatives.

The AAAC Founders Award is non-monetary. It consists of a memento presented to the recipient by AAAC and AAAC recognising publically the outstanding and exceptional achievements of the recipient.

Nominations To nominate a fellow AAAC current or past member representative please provide a brief description (maximum of 500 words) outlining the accomplishment of the member representative and how their contribution has furthered the mission of AAAC. The contribution should be for long standing service to AAAC and/or for significant achievements within the member accrediting organization.

A current member representative of AAAC may nominate another individual. The member representative or past member representative must be aware of the nomination and agree to be nominated. Nominations can be submitted in either English or French to Megram.

A subcommittee of the Executive will be appointed to review the nominations and will ensure that those judging nominations have no Conflict of Interest related to the applicant. Megram will inform the successful nominee so they may be present at the meeting to accept their award and also notify any unsuccessful nominee(s).

The Award will be given annually at the discretion of the AAAC Executive and will be presented at the Annual General Meeting.

Application Deadline April 1st, annually

Quoi de neuf

LinkedIn

Si vous souhaitez avoir des informations sur les membres ou un article intéressant partagé via les pages LinkedIn ou Twitter de l'AAAC, veuillez envoyer le lien à cmuenker@aemanagement.ca.


Prix des fondateurs
À propos de nous
L'AAAC a été fondée en 1994 et les six organisations fondatrices ont été:
  • Association of Canadian Medical Colleges *
  • Canadian Association of University Schools of Nursing **
  • Canadian Association of Occupational Therapy
  • Canadian Physiotherapy Association ***
  • Canadian Council of Professional Engineers ****
  • Canadian Architectural Certification Board
Now:   *
**
***
****
The Association of Faculties of Medicine Canada;
Canadian Association of Schools of Nursing;
Physiotherapy Education Accreditation Canada;
Engineers Canada

Récipiendaires des prix

  • 2017 - Kathy Davidson
  • 2014 - Lorne Riley
  • 2012 - Cathryn Beggs
  • 2011 - Deborah Wolfe

Le prix des fondateurs

En tant qu'organisation bénévole, l'AAAC s'appuie sur des représentants de membres dévoués pour assurer le leadership et faire avancer sa mission. Reconnaître les dirigeants qui contribuent ou ont contribué À l'AAAC ou qui ont fourni une direction exceptionnelle À une organisation membre est important pour l'évolution continue de l'AAAC. Le prix des fondateurs a été créé pour reconnaître la contribution de ces représentants des membres actuels ou passés exemplaires.

Le prix des fondateurs de l'AAAC n'est pas monétaire. Il consiste en un souvenir présenté au récipiendaire par l'AAAC et l'AAAC reconnaissant publiquement les réalisations exceptionnelles et exceptionnelles du récipiendaire.

Nominations

Pour nommer un autre membre actuel ou ancien représentant de l'AAAC, veuillez fournir une brève description (maximum de 500 mots) décrivant l'accomplissement du représentant des membres et comment leur contribution a fait avancer la mission de l'AAAC. La contribution doit être pour un service de longue date À l'AAAC et / ou pour des réalisations importantes au sein de l'organisation d'accréditation membre.

Un représentant membre actuel de l'AAAC peut nommer une autre personne. Le représentant des membres ou l'ancien représentant des membres doit être au courant de la nomination et accepter d'être mis en candidature. Les candidatures peuvent être soumises en anglais ou en français À Megram.

Un sous-comité de l'exécutif sera nommé pour examiner les candidatures et veillera À ce que ceux qui jugent les candidatures n'aient aucun conflit d'intérêts lié au candidat. Megram informera le candidat retenu afin qu'il puisse être présent À la réunion pour accepter son prix et avisera également tout candidat non retenu.

Le prix sera décerné chaque année À la discrétion de l'exécutif de l'AAAC et sera présenté À l'assemblée générale annuelle.

Date limite d'inscription

1er avril, chaque année